Form was filled-up and downloaded 1,001 times already

Fillable Form Hawaii Driver's License Renewal

Applicants for initial and renewal of their Hawaii Driver’s License are required to complete this Hawaii Drivers License Application (csd-dl) form.

  • FILL ONLINE
  • EMAIL
  • SHARE
  • ANNOTATE

What is the HawaiiDriver's License Renewalform?

The State of Hawaii Driver's License Renewal form is a document used by license holders to renew their Hawaii Driver's License prior to the expiration date.

Driver licenses expire at 12:00 midnight of the expiration date. You can renew your license up to six months before the expiration date. The grace period for the renewal of a license is 90 days after the expiration date, but beyond that, you will have to pay $5 for every 30 days you go past the expiration date.

How to fill out the HawaiiDriver's License Renewal form?

Social Security Number
Provide your Social Security Number (SSN).

Driver’s License Number
Provide your Driver’s License Number.

Date of Birth
Provide your date of birth.

Full Legal Name
Provide your full name.

Mailing Address
Provide your Mailing Address including Street and Apt. or House No., or P.O. Box, City, State and Zip Code.

Hawaii Principal Residence Address
Provide your principal residential address.

Do you wish to be an organ/tissue donor?
If you wish to be an organ/tissue donor, select “Yes”.If not, select “No".

Do you have an advance health-care directive?
If you have an advance health-care directive, select “Yes”.If not, select “No”.

Do you wish to have a Veteran designation?
If you wish to have a Veteran designation, select “Yes”. If not, select “No".

Height
Enter your height in feet and inches on the space provided.

Weight
Enter your weight in pounds on the space provided.

Color Hair
Enter the color of your hair on the space provided.

Color Eyes
Enter the color of your eyes on the space provided.

Gender Designation
Choose from the choices listed (Male, Female, Not Specified).

Phone Number
Provide your phone number.

Occupation
Enter your occupation.

Business Address
Provide your business address including Street Number,P.O. Box, City, State and Zip Code.

Have you previously held a driver’s license in Hawaii, another State or Country?
Select “Yes” if you have previously held a driver’s license in Hawaii and enter the state or country, license number and expiration date on the space provided. If not, select “No”.

Have you ever been convicted in the State of Hawaii for driving without a license?
Select “Yes” if you have been convicted for driving without a license and enter the county and date on the space provided. If not, select “No”.

Had an application for any driver’s license refused?
Select “Yes” if you had a refused application for a driver’s license then enter the date and reason on the space provided. If not, select “No”.

Had any such license suspended or revoked?
Select “Yes” if you had any suspended or revoked license then enter the date and reason on the space provided. If not, select “No”.

Has such license been reinstated?
Select “Yes” if your license was reinstated. If not, select “No”,

Ever been required to deposit proof of Financial Responsibility under the Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Laws of the State Hawaii?
Select “Yes” if you have been required to deposit proof of Financial Responsibility under the Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Laws. If not, select “No”

Are you wearing contact lenses?
Select “Yes” if you are wearing contact lenses. If not, select “No”.

Within the past two years have you had a seizure or convulsion, stroke or TIA (mini-stroke), suffered from any episodes of confusion or had a blackout spell?
Select “Yes” if you had any of the above-mentioned conditions. If not, select “No”.

Have you had a loss of consciousness or confusion due to high or low blood sugar?
Select “Yes” if you had a loss of consciousness or confusion due to high or low blood sugar. If not, select “No”.

Do you have any trouble moving your body that keeps you from driving safely?
Select “Yes” if you have any trouble moving your body that keeps you from driving safely. If not, select “No”.

Do you use drugs or alcohol that affect your driving?
Select “Yes” if you are using drugs or alcohol that affect your driving. If not, select “No”.

Do you have Alzheimer’s, dementia or memory loss?
Select “Yes” if you have Alzheimer’s, dementia or memory loss.If not, select “No”.

Where to submit the Hawaii Driver's License Renewal form?

You may submit the Hawaii Driver's License Renewal form by mail or in-person.

If you are a resident of Hawaii, then you are allowed to renew by mail instead of in-person up to two consecutive times. Complete this form and submit with your medical report, certificate of an eye examination, proof of identity, legal status, and address. Your medical report and certification must not be older than six months.

If you will renew your license in person, submit this form with the required documents such as identity verification with the date of birth, social security number verification, proof of citizenship or legal status in the U.S., and proof of address documents to your local DMV office.

If you live in Honolulu, go to the Department of Customer Services. If you live in Hawaii and Maui, submit your requirements to the Department of Finance. If you live in Kauai, go to the Treasury Division of Finance.

After your documents were verified, you will undergo a vision exam. If you passed the vision exam, you will have your fingerprint taken and a new photo captured. Then, you will pay the required fee.

Prepare a fee depending on your county and age.

If you are from Honolulu and Maui and are 25 to 71 years old, you must pay $40 for an eight-year license. If you are from the same counties and are below 25 years old, you may receive a four-year license for $20. If you are 72 years old or older, pay $10 for a two-year license. You can also choose to apply for a one-year license for $5.

If you are from Kauai, you must pay $32 for an eight-year license and $20 for a four-year license regardless of your age. If you are 72 years old or older, pay $8 for a two-year license.

The State of Hawaii does not send out renewal notices.You have to keep track of the expiration date of your license.

If your driver's license is already expired, you may reactivate within one year after the expiration date. If the one year period falls on a holiday or weekend, the reactivation fee will take place on the last working day prior to the one year reactivation period. If your driver's license is not reactivated within one year after the expiration date, you will apply for a license as a new applicant.

Keywords: Hawaii Driver's License Renewal Hawaii Drivers License Drivers License Renewal in Hawaii Drivers License in Hawaii State of Hawaii Drivers License Hawaii State Driver's License Renewal

Are you looking for another form or document?